BACK TO BASICS

img_1708

I’m sure I’m not the only one that has those days where you just want to throw on a pair ofย  jeans and a t-shirt and be out the door. Believe it or not, I have those days way too often then you would think! With so much going on in our lives these days, being tired and stressed is standard; in all this mess, what outfit to wear the next morning is the last thing anybody would want to worry about. Now don’t get me wrong, I love my plain ol’ tees and jeans as they provide me with ultimate comfort but it can honestly get very repetitive and boring at times.

The tips I use when I find myself reaching for a simple tee to throw on over my jeans are:

  1. Accessorize: Grab any statement piece you have laying around in your closet such as a statement necklace, belt, or a hat. These pieces may look overly simple, but they add so much more to your outfit. Simple accessories like these pull together an outfit effortlessly.
  2. Layer It Up: Add a third item to your outfit like a long cardigan, bomber jacket, or a blazer. Third pieces make an outfit appear more presentable and don’t give off the idea that you just rolled off your bed, threw something on, and walked out.

For this outfit I followed similar tips, I added a statement belt and a large tote along with some chunky heels in order to make a boring outfit a bit more interesting.

That’s it for this weeks post! Let me know your thoughts on this look by liking or commenting down below. Stay tuned for next weeks look! Also don’t forget to follow my blog and social media! Bye babes!

img_1803

img_1801

img_1720

img_1730

img_1810

Social Media:

Instagram: Styleandstrikeblog

Snapchat: Styleandstrike4

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to BACK TO BASICS

  1. Steve says:

    Beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  2. neha98blog says:

    love this.simple but effective.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Effortless and chic look , those looks are my favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice Sharing Look Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aricouture says:

    I totally agree that accessories and layering, can definitely make and elevate a outfit. Great post and outfit!๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You are very beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So simple, but you can never go wrong with a look like this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

